Forschungsprojekt OLEDautoflex

Joint Research Project OLEDautoflex
Leerzeiele in weiß
Within this research project, automation Uhr and its associated partners would like to develop the basis for an automated backend production in order to be able to offer automation systems for flexible OLED modules in the future.

Based on the basic component - the OLED bare level element - processes and technologies of testing, assembly and interconnection technology are researched and characterized for their processing into final OLED systems.
The overall goal is the development of an integrated design and manufacturing solution for the exemplary production of an OLED-function system according to the requirements of volume production - preferably for use in automotive applications.
The subgoal derived from this are the research of suitable procedures. The result is functional models in 3D representation as a virtual production concept for the description of the manufacturing processes and the equipment required for them.

This significantly shortens potential customers' access to the market by minimizing the initialization costs for series production resulting from any preliminary investigations and upstream test executions.
The technology demonstrator to be developed shows solutions in OLED-specific and critical sub-processes along the process chain and answers technical, commercial and quality-relevant questions.
Decisive for the successful implementation of OLED technology in the industrial sector and for use in motor vehicles will be whether manufacturers can be offered a process with the associated process technology for manufacturing the assemblies and whether the commercial and temporal initialization barriers can be minimized by utilizing this know-how.


This project is funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research of the Federal Republic of Germany.

Forschungsprojekt OLEDautoflex

Forschungsprojekt OLEDautoflex
Leerzeiele in weiß
Innerhalb dieses Forschungsprojektes möchte automation Uhr mit assoziierten Partnern die Grundlagen für eine automatisierte Backend-Fertigung erarbeiten, um zukünftig Automatisierungsanlagen für flexible OLED-Module anbieten zu können.

Aufbauend auf der Basiskomponente - dem OLED bare level Element - werden Prozesse und Technologien der Prüf-, Montage- und Verbindungstechnik zu deren Verarbeitung in finale OLED-Systeme erforscht und charakterisiert.
Gesamtziel ist die Entwicklung einer durchgängigen konstruktiven und fertigungstechnischen Lösung zur beispielhaften Fertigung eines OLED-Funktionssystems entsprechend den Anforderungen an eine Volumenfertigung – vorzugsweise für den Einsatz in automotiven Anwendungen.
Sich hieraus ableitendes Teilziel ist die Erforschung von geeigneten Verfahren. Im Ergebnis entstehen Funktionsmodelle in 3D-Darstellung als virtuelles Produktionskonzept zur Beschreibung der Fertigungsprozesse und hierzu benötigter Anlagen.

Hierdurch wird der Marktzugang von potenziellen Kunden durch Minimierung entstehender Serieninitialisierungsaufwendungen, resultierend aus etwaigen Voruntersuchungen und vorgelagerten Testdurchführungen, entscheidend verkürzt.
Der zu entwickelnde Technologiedemonstrator zeigt Lösungen in den OLED-spezifischen und kritischen Teilprozessen entlang der Prozesskette auf und beantwortet technische, kommerzielle und qualitätsrelevante Fragestellungen.
Entscheidend zur erfolgreichen Implementierung der OLED-Technik im industriellen Bereich und für den Einsatz im KFZ wird sein, ob den Herstellern ein Verfahren mit der zugehörigen Prozesstechnik zur Fertigung der Baugruppen angeboten werden kann und ob durch Verwertung dieses Know-hows die kommerziellen und zeitlichen Initialisierungsbarrieren minimiert werden können.


Dieses Projekt wird vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung der Bundesrepublik Deutschland finanziert.